Tactical Command
http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/

Commanders clarification
http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=15537
Page 1 of 1

Author:  GR00V3R [ Sun May 10, 2009 5:46 am ]
Post subject:  Commanders clarification

While in reserve (off-table), can commanders still drag formations along with them as they perform an engage action?

Example #1: If an Eldar commander wants to drag two other formations with it when it engages in an assault through a wraithgate, can he do that?

Example #2: If a Marine commander in a Thunderhawk wants to perform an engage via air assault, can he drag two other Thunderhawks along to form a single super-formation for that assault?

Author:  zombocom [ Sun May 10, 2009 7:07 am ]
Post subject:  Commanders clarification

No, because they must be within 5cm of each other to do so, and formations offboard are not within 5cm of each other.

Author:  GR00V3R [ Sun May 10, 2009 8:46 am ]
Post subject:  Commanders clarification

If they're all off-board, surely you could just as easily assume the are within 5cm of each other.  :))

Author:  dptdexys [ Sun May 10, 2009 9:26 am ]
Post subject:  Commanders clarification

Quote: (GR00V3R @ 10 May 2009, 08:46 )

If they're all off-board, surely you could just as easily assume the are within 5cm of each other.  :))

Units that are offboard may not use special abilities.
See page 9 of the FAQ for confirmation and specific exceptions.

Author:  GR00V3R [ Sun May 10, 2009 10:23 am ]
Post subject:  Commanders clarification

Groovy. Thanks for that, guys.  :))

Author:  Evil and Chaos [ Sun May 10, 2009 12:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Commanders clarification

Groov3r said Groovy... that made my day.  :))

Author:  GR00V3R [ Mon May 11, 2009 12:40 am ]
Post subject:  Commanders clarification

Yeah, baby. YEAH!  :))

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/