Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
Commanders clarification http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=15537 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | GR00V3R [ Sun May 10, 2009 5:46 am ] |
Post subject: | Commanders clarification |
While in reserve (off-table), can commanders still drag formations along with them as they perform an engage action? Example #1: If an Eldar commander wants to drag two other formations with it when it engages in an assault through a wraithgate, can he do that? Example #2: If a Marine commander in a Thunderhawk wants to perform an engage via air assault, can he drag two other Thunderhawks along to form a single super-formation for that assault? |
Author: | zombocom [ Sun May 10, 2009 7:07 am ] |
Post subject: | Commanders clarification |
No, because they must be within 5cm of each other to do so, and formations offboard are not within 5cm of each other. |
Author: | GR00V3R [ Sun May 10, 2009 8:46 am ] |
Post subject: | Commanders clarification |
If they're all off-board, surely you could just as easily assume the are within 5cm of each other. ![]() |
Author: | dptdexys [ Sun May 10, 2009 9:26 am ] |
Post subject: | Commanders clarification |
Quote: (GR00V3R @ 10 May 2009, 08:46 ) If they're all off-board, surely you could just as easily assume the are within 5cm of each other.  ![]() Units that are offboard may not use special abilities. See page 9 of the FAQ for confirmation and specific exceptions. |
Author: | GR00V3R [ Sun May 10, 2009 10:23 am ] |
Post subject: | Commanders clarification |
Groovy. Thanks for that, guys. ![]() |
Author: | Evil and Chaos [ Sun May 10, 2009 12:58 pm ] |
Post subject: | Commanders clarification |
Groov3r said Groovy... that made my day. ![]() |
Author: | GR00V3R [ Mon May 11, 2009 12:40 am ] |
Post subject: | Commanders clarification |
Yeah, baby. YEAH! ![]() |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |