Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
WE, non WE mixed formations and BMs http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=12258 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | ragnarok [ Tue Apr 08, 2008 4:41 pm ] |
Post subject: | WE, non WE mixed formations and BMs |
I was wondering if I have being playing the surpression rule correctly, regarding formations that contain WEs and non WEs. As an example lets have a formation of 4 gun wagonz and a gun fort. If it has 1 or 2 BMs could the fort be placed at the back of the formation to soak the BMs and allow all of the formation to fire, since it would take three BMs to surpress the gun fort. Now if you have 3 BM, could you have a wagon at the back of the formation, then the fort. So that the wagon takes one BM and is surpressed and the next two are then allocated to the fort, which doesn't surpress it, allowing the fort and 3 gun wagonz to shoot. |
Author: | Dwarf Supreme [ Tue Apr 08, 2008 4:52 pm ] |
Post subject: | WE, non WE mixed formations and BMs |
That's how I've been playing it. It seems correct to me. |
Author: | nealhunt [ Tue Apr 08, 2008 5:08 pm ] |
Post subject: | WE, non WE mixed formations and BMs |
Yup. |
Author: | Dwarf Supreme [ Tue Apr 08, 2008 5:14 pm ] |
Post subject: | WE, non WE mixed formations and BMs |
Thanks for the conformation, Neal. I'm glad to hear I'm doing something right. ![]() |
Author: | Dave [ Tue Apr 08, 2008 5:47 pm ] |
Post subject: | WE, non WE mixed formations and BMs |
That seems to clash with how hits are applied to WEs. |
Author: | Dave [ Tue Apr 08, 2008 7:48 pm ] |
Post subject: | WE, non WE mixed formations and BMs |
Taking ragnarok's example: A formation of 4 Gunwagonz and a Gunfortress up front. If that formation takes 1-3 hits you can't split the hits up, they all have to go on the Gunfortress. In other words, a WE must be allocated a number of hits equal to its starting DC before other units behind it are allocated hits. Given that I would also say a WE must be allocated a number of BMs equal to its starting DC before other units in front of it are allocated BMs. |
Author: | Dave [ Tue Apr 08, 2008 8:27 pm ] |
Post subject: | WE, non WE mixed formations and BMs |
Long day at work and I haven't eaten... Bad time to think about rules ![]() |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |