Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
quick question: Plane transports http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=21249 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | LordotMilk [ Sun Aug 21, 2011 7:30 pm ] |
Post subject: | quick question: Plane transports |
Can an empty Vampyre land on an objective to claim it? |
Author: | zombocom [ Sun Aug 21, 2011 7:31 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: quick question: Plane transports |
It can't claim the turn it lands, though it can contest. If it stays on the ground for a whole turn it can claim. |
Author: | Ginger [ Mon Aug 22, 2011 9:47 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: quick question: Plane transports |
As Zombo says the new ruling (cannot claim, can contest) was one of the 2008 revisions. Check out the FAQ here |
Author: | LordotMilk [ Mon Aug 22, 2011 10:13 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: quick question: Plane transports |
I cannot find such mention in the FAQ... Where is it please? |
Author: | Kyrt [ Mon Aug 22, 2011 10:53 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: quick question: Plane transports |
It is in the updated rulebook, in the Grant Tournament scenario section (6.1.4 Place Objective Markers): "Aircraft which have landed may not capture an objective on the same turn that it lands. However, a landed aircraft may immediately contest an objective." |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |