Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
a question concerning Tau special rules http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=5564 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | thurse [ Mon Mar 06, 2006 4:18 pm ] |
Post subject: | a question concerning Tau special rules |
Hi all, after a battle this sunday against the lost and damned ( I'll try to post a report, or at least some comments on the game and tau units, as I'm a bit short in time ). I had some questions concerning the tau rules... 1) drones Let's say I have a formation of crisis with a drone upgrade. I'm being shot at and 1 drone is destroyed. So as the rules says, I dont take a blastmarker for the dead drone beacause BM due to drone losses are divided by 2. Later in the turn I lose another drone. Do I receive a blast marker ( considering that a total of 2 drones are dead ) or none as I lost only 1 drone during this action? 2) hero cruiser pin-point A hero cruiser has 2 pin points attacks. So, as it is stated in the rules, it can target 2 differents WE formations, putting 1 BM on each because the units are being shot at. If I target twice the same WE, does its formation receive 2 BM? 3) Hero cruiser orbital missiles. Can the 4 missiles be shot at different targets, thus causing 1BM for each shot? if the missiles are shot at the same target, do I put 4 BM on it? ( I hope NO! ) Thanks for the answers. |
Author: | Tactica [ Mon Mar 06, 2006 5:46 pm ] | ||
Post subject: | a question concerning Tau special rules | ||
@thurse, Great questions! 1) drones Let's say I have a formation of crisis with a drone upgrade. I'm being shot at and 1 drone is destroyed. So as the rules says, I dont take a blastmarker for the dead drone beacause BM due to drone losses are divided by 2. Later in the turn I lose another drone. Do I receive a blast marker ( considering that a total of 2 drones are dead ) or none as I lost only 1 drone during this action? |
Author: | thurse [ Mon Mar 06, 2006 6:04 pm ] |
Post subject: | a question concerning Tau special rules |
Thanks for this complete answer! That Hero cruiser is a must have to handle war engines efficiently. By the way, I was wondering : how do you allocate orbital missiles hits on infantery formations? who is the closest to the spacecraft? ![]() I would take one of the formation who lights the target as reference for distance but, I'm not sure... cheers |
Author: | Honda [ Mon Mar 06, 2006 6:58 pm ] |
Post subject: | a question concerning Tau special rules |
By the way, I was wondering : how do you allocate orbital missiles hits on infantery formations? who is the closest to the spacecraft? |
Author: | The_Real_Chris [ Mon Mar 06, 2006 9:59 pm ] |
Post subject: | a question concerning Tau special rules |
![]() ![]() Spacecraft models are deployed on a table edge, so you would calculate rom there. |
Author: | clausewitz [ Mon Mar 06, 2006 10:13 pm ] |
Post subject: | a question concerning Tau special rules |
Lol, or a hasty skuffle to stand in the deepest crater! ![]() Common sense tells me that measuring from the nearest Markerlight unit would be appropriate. |
Author: | Tactica [ Tue Mar 07, 2006 1:07 am ] | ||
Post subject: | a question concerning Tau special rules | ||
thurse, We'll if you look at the rules, you have to move the space craft up the center of the table when it activates to a point, then you measure from there is my understanding. So, yes - ironically, whichever is closest to the spacecraft is the closest models... as odd as that sounds. ![]() The hero is as well as many other items are staples in my tourny lists as I like answers for everything regardless of what I'm playing. I've had more than one game where my opponent doesn't bring WE at all, so its good to have a Moray planetfall in to make use of that Hero - lest his points just be waisted in those games. A planetfall moray doesn't always work either and requires some good planning, but if you give the game some thought, you can usually make some good use of the moray before the opponent has his way with the 'always can be seen' vessel. Just be sure you have an SC reroll on hand in case you blow the initiative retain. If you blow it twice on activating the spacecraft... well, dim's da breaks. Tell your Moray crew to grab their ankles! ![]() NP on the answers, good luck with the games! |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |