Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
[Rules] Spawning question... http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=5086 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | ragnarok [ Wed Nov 09, 2005 6:48 pm ] |
Post subject: | [Rules] Spawning question... |
Correct me if I'm wrong. Spawning states that I can only spawn units I have purchased. However I'm wondering about the definition of a purchased unit. For example can I purchase a carnifex and place it on the table as a venomfex. Then if it dies spawn it back as a screamer killer. Since the variants arn't given seperate entries. Same goes for the exocrine and hierodule. I'm assuming the answer is "no. You buy a screamer killer or a venomfex not a strange mixture of both, this isn't quantum mechanics." |
Author: | Chroma [ Wed Nov 09, 2005 6:53 pm ] | ||
Post subject: | [Rules] Spawning question... | ||
Considering that, essentially, you can only use models you've placed in your spawning pool to spawn with, if you've brought Venomfex or Dacto-crines, well, that's what's in the pool! I thought of the same question... *laugh* |
Author: | ragnarok [ Wed Nov 09, 2005 7:12 pm ] |
Post subject: | [Rules] Spawning question... |
Glad I'm not missing a tatic here. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |