Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
RULES: Clarifications? Independent Units? http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=5050 |
Page 1 of 2 |
Author: | ferrumvir [ Mon Oct 17, 2005 9:36 am ] |
Post subject: | RULES: Clarifications? Independent Units? |
Hi Hena, 1. I thought not, that being the point of independance! If you could, then a way of keeping GS alive would be to put them in a swarm! 2. It does not matter what you use to maintain coherency, so TW can be ~30cm apart and gap filled with broods. I actually thought that was what you mean by your bloby formation in one of the other threads, I thought it quite a cool idea, up til now I've kept them together in the center (mainly for their own protection) but know I think it's probably the best way to herd your opposition into CC. There is certainly no constraint mentioned in the main rule book. Cheers Scott |
Author: | ragnarok [ Mon Oct 17, 2005 10:49 am ] |
Post subject: | RULES: Clarifications? Independent Units? |
Just to add my own claification wishes What are the experimental BP for EX, EO and BV (i think it is 2,1 and AP/AT something) Also should the EO have RA? It doesn't have it but all the other tank bugs do. (using V5.40b 30may05 update) |
Author: | ragnarok [ Mon Oct 17, 2005 9:37 pm ] |
Post subject: | RULES: Clarifications? Independent Units? |
Hena: Btw. is that Update you speak the one that Jaldon posted? |
Author: | Markconz [ Tue Oct 18, 2005 11:00 pm ] | ||||
Post subject: | RULES: Clarifications? Independent Units? | ||||
I have been using AP5+, AT5+, Disrupt. Dactocrines go down to 1BP, Disrupt. See this thread for a previous review of the current bug list. http://www.epic40k.co.uk/epicomm....;t=4701 |
Author: | Markconz [ Tue Oct 18, 2005 11:08 pm ] | ||
Post subject: | RULES: Clarifications? Independent Units? | ||
1. No they cannot be combined. 2. I think the tyranid warriors have to remain within 5cm of each other. There is nothing stating that they are a special exception to this rule. There is also no reason that a brood of synapse creatures should be able to increase its area of synpase and control just because lesser tyranid creatures are under their control. |
Author: | Markconz [ Wed Oct 19, 2005 11:03 pm ] | ||||||
Post subject: | RULES: Clarifications? Independent Units? | ||||||
|
Author: | Jaldon [ Wed Oct 19, 2005 11:33 pm ] |
Post subject: | RULES: Clarifications? Independent Units? |
In the original Tyranid list JJ's ruling was that the Synapse Creatures were to be treated As a formation that granted control to the little buggers. So the Synapse Creatures had to stay within 5cms of each other as per coherancy rules and little buggers were not included, and the little buggers under control had to be in Synapse Range and In Coherancy of another unit in the swarm, including Synapse Creatures. It's present wording is little different then the original. At this time I do not believe that Maksim has changed it, though he has changed the way Synapse Formations can operate so only he can give you an official ruling at this time. Independant Broods cannot join a swarm, this has been the standard also since day one, and is a JJ edict. I haven't seen this changed by Maksim either. Again only he can lay down an official ruling. Jaldon ![]() |
Author: | ragnarok [ Thu Oct 20, 2005 8:46 am ] |
Post subject: | RULES: Clarifications? Independent Units? |
Ive been looking at bodyguarding the dominatrix, however it is just too expensive. I dom and a few guards eat up half the points. As for the definition of a formation by using the synpase ceature, i've had an idea. Since the formation is defined by what is near a synpase creature surly hive nodes arn't destroyed if their broods go charging off across the board. Since they are the formation. |
Page 1 of 2 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |