Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
Expendable http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=13277 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | scarik [ Sun Aug 10, 2008 7:22 pm ] |
Post subject: | Expendable |
Rather than derail the poll I'll ask here. From how I read Expendable its is more powerful than the Grot rule for two reasons: 1) Grots don't get it in all Grot formations and they only make up a small fraction of the formations they are in. 2) They still get BMs for coming under fire, so Artillery isn't a waste of points against them. Now is number 2 actually correct? And if so to what value of correct? If I drop a template over a Formation and only Expendable are under it I think they don't get one, but what if there's a Synapse under it? |
Author: | Dave [ Sun Aug 10, 2008 8:15 pm ] |
Post subject: | Expendable |
Hena's right. Expendable creatures still get a BM for coming under fire, additional ones as well for big barrages. You just don't place BMs due to expendable creature death. Also, a crossfire will only yield the extra BM is a non-expendable creature is killed. As to the first point, they don't have all Grot formations because of the second part of the Grot rule. They don't count as kills in an assault. |
Author: | scarik [ Sun Aug 10, 2008 8:28 pm ] |
Post subject: | Expendable |
Well the rule says "formations with at least one Ork..." so if all the Orks die the Grots gain BMs and die from hackdowns normally. On the rest thanks, I've clearly been doing it wrong. I thought it was no BMs for coming under fire, hence no extras from BMs. I will now playtest much more competently. ![]() |
Author: | jaldon454 [ Mon Aug 11, 2008 4:10 am ] |
Post subject: | Expendable |
All expendable does is prevent the Nids from taking a BM for lost brood creatures, and from taking 'disrupt' effects for brood creatures hit by such weapons as have disrupt. Grots do not count in assaults when they are eliminated, brood creatures do. A very significant difference as the Orks can sacrifice the Grots in an assault to gain an edge in the roll off, the Nids cannot do the same with expendable, their losses DO count against the Nids. Thanks All.............. Jaldon ![]() |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |