(Markconz @ Sep. 25 2007,01:08)
QUOTE
Ok, modded with clarifications, including ditching "Catalyst" as Chroma has deleted it in v8.4 and replaced with "Brood Nest".
I really liked the idea of the Catalyst. I won't argue its demise but hope it can find a home in the Phase III list.
(Markconz @ Sep. 25 2007,01:08)
QUOTE
Have added this line to T1.0 para 3:
Brood Creatures that lose their Synapse Creatures before they have taken an action for the turn still get to take an action, and only "go to ground" if out of synapse range in the End Phase.
Which is probably necessary for clarification but is this the best place for it and way of wording it?
I agree with its placement and wording. It should be here because handling broods in the action phase is being discussed in this paragraph.
(Markconz @ Sep. 25 2007,01:08)
QUOTE
2. Re: Failing an action test - I'd leave it that nids get a BM. Mainly for reasons of simplicity and less rules, but also because it can represent confusion in the synapse control occurring which seems reasonable.
Agreed.
I read them through again, here are some more minor edits:
--------------------------------
T1.0 - Paragraph 2
- Each Brood Swarm counts as a single formation that consists of a single Synapse Group and all Brood Creatures assigned to it.
- In addition, all Brood Creatures must be deployed within synapse range (15cm) of a Synapse Creature from the Brood Swarm's Synapse Group.
- These Brood Creatures may be assigned to Synapse Grounds during the End Phase when the Brood Swarm spawns (see T5.0).
^ Looking at the referrals from the main rulebook, just section numbers are used, that's why I shortened that to T5.0.
T1.0 - Paragraph 3
- However all the Brood Creatures must stay within synapse range (15cm) of a Synapse Creature from the Brood Swarm's Synapse Group.
^ The wording before suggested that a Brood Creature had to be with 15cm of the whole Synapse Group.
- If the Brood Swarm finds itself "out of formation" (either normal, see 1.2.1, or synapse range), the portion with most Synapse Creatures cannot be removed.
^ I changed the section here. 1.2.1 describes what it means to be in and out of formation. 1.7.4 was about the effects of being out of formation.
T2.0 "Go to Ground"
^ I doubled quoted it. Looking at the rulebook I see single quotes for the most part. Should we follow suite? Does anyone besides me care? Should we vote :-P?
T6.0 - Paragraph 1
During the End Phase, a Tyranid War Engine with the regeneration special ability rolls a number of D6 equal to half its starting damage capacity, rounded up.
^ There's no "rally phase" specifically, I changed it to End Phase.
I think T5.0 can be renamed just to Spawning. The End Phase part is stated in the second sentence.