Hi,
in last game, my opponent played in IG army with a tactical company in moles. One mole missed surfacing (rolled a "1") but all others surfaced as expected. I managed to break the mole company card the same turn they arrived and my opponent had to roll for morale tests.
There's nothing in the rule about morale tests for tunnelers and embarked troops that are still underground. We considered that in such a case, if the underground tunneler missed the morale test, it just routs and is removed from table.
Does anyone already figured this case ? How could it be played ?
1) as we played ? moral test failure means tunneler routs and troops are removed
2) underground tunnelers that fail morale test may try to rally in the end phase and appear later in a next turn ?
3) something else ?
Thanks for your help
