Tactical Command
http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/

Harridans and transporting Gargoyles
http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=22171
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Gregor [ Fri Dec 30, 2011 9:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Harridans and transporting Gargoyles

Folks, Harridans can transport Gargoyles. Gargoyles are listed as skimmers. Jump troops are the only troops listed in the core rules as being safely being able to disembark from high or low altitude. This would suggest that Harridans have to land to unload. Not what you see in some of the old art work. How do folks play this ?? My take would be that with the usual 5cm penalty Gargoyles could unload at any altitude, but only load at Ground or Low altitude - assuming they are weak fliers - hence the skimmer attribute.

Author:  scream [ Sat Dec 31, 2011 9:12 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Harridans and transporting Gargoyles

Gregor wrote:
My take would be that with the usual 5cm penalty Gargoyles could unload at any altitude, but only load at Ground or Low altitude - assuming they are weak fliers - hence the skimmer attribute.


We play like this too :) Core Rulesbook can not handle all the special cases of special codex units ;)

Author:  ulric [ Tue Jan 03, 2012 8:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Harridans and transporting Gargoyles

Agree to Scream

Author:  zap123 [ Thu Jan 12, 2012 3:27 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Harridans and transporting Gargoyles

Yup, assume they glide down.

Author:  csuia [ Wed Mar 07, 2012 1:58 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Harridans and transporting Gargoyles

Another question about Harridan. The Harridan may be Infiltrate. Agree with the Infiltrate rule, Infantry and Walker-class units may move double their normal movement rate after setup is complete, and Cavalry & Vehicles may move normally. But a floater ? He double is move or not ?

Author:  zap123 [ Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:15 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Harridans and transporting Gargoyles

Harridan is not Infantry or Walker class.

Author:  csuia [ Wed Mar 07, 2012 2:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Harridans and transporting Gargoyles

Thanks Zap. I am agree with you but somebody can say "harridan is not Cavalry or Vehicles class" ^^.

Author:  ulric [ Wed Mar 07, 2012 4:10 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Harridans and transporting Gargoyles

Quote:
somebody can say "harridan is not Cavalry or Vehicles class"


Tell him logical reasoning is still not forbidden in NETEPIC

Author:  zap123 [ Fri Mar 09, 2012 3:34 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Harridans and transporting Gargoyles

If they say that hit them with a Capital Imperialis....I mean literally hit them.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/