Tactical Command
http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/

Questions
http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=18409
Page 1 of 1

Author:  eysi [ Mon May 17, 2010 11:30 am ]
Post subject:  Questions

yes, again :)

we had a nice 3k Tyranids & 3k Squats vs. 3k SM & 3K Eldar game this weekend.
but as usual some questions came up, i hope you can enlighten us.

1. Can floater (overlord(always on FF) or harridan) 'drop things' on high altitude fliers according to the alternate flier rules or the ones used in gold?

2. The psychic power of the dominantrix and/or warlock titan says it can be used anytime in a combat phase, so even in CC the template can be placed upon enemy units despite being pinned? we played it this way and it does not feel overpowered, but maybe you know more.

3. Since the warlock titan does not get any orders he is allowed to place the orders in the moment it matters first. e.g. i decide to move the titan 20cm. -> this way my options are reduced to advance and charge orders. -> now i am getting snapped. -> now i can decide to get 2+ fixed save or use the 3+ fixed save, but may still fire in the advance phase. was this played the right way and if so does the "Warlock Aura" (the special card for 125 points) work the same way?



in addition we introduce more 40k elements in the game like the mission system and deployment rules which is rolled directly before the game.
this way your army has to be more flexible, plays out well.

thanks in advance

Author:  zap123 [ Tue May 18, 2010 1:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions

1. I would generally think not. If the target is at the same altitude as you it's pretty hard to drop things on it :)

2. I'm not sure what template you are referring to. In any case, the Warlock Titan and Dominatrix powers are used by the model as part of their activation, so no, they couldn't be used in the Close Combat phase. (I think that's what you're asking?)

3. Before you moved the Warlock titan you would need to place either an advance or charge order counter. The Warlock titan does not have Command though, so if you give it a Charge order it cannot fire.

The Warlock power works the same way; when you are about to activate the units within 10cms you place an order counter and then (if not FF) move it accordingly.

Author:  eysi [ Tue May 18, 2010 8:39 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions

1. ok, but is there a rule to clarify this black on white?

2. clarification:
A Dominatrix may use one of the following psychic powers at any time during the combat phase:
1) Warp Field: This power generates an aura of protective warp energy. This is a 3+ Fixed Save against all physical damage, including Close Combat attacks, Warp Missiles, Vortex effects, Wave Serpent fields, etc. Once cast the Warp Field will last until the beginning of the next Combat phase, but vanishes if the Dominatrix moves.
2) Energy Pulse: The Dominatrix unleashes a powerful psychic energy pulse. Use the special 3 cm by 12 cm psychic pulse template to represent the area of affect. Place the template anywhere within 100 cm and line of sight. The template may be positioned to face in any direction and cover any models, but the Energy Pulse will affect only the models within line of sight. Any model under the template is hit on a 4+ for D6 wounds at -4 TSM and Penetrating +1. This is a physical psychic power.

IF the dominatrix not allowed to use this ability in CC then it should be reworded accordingly.

Author:  zap123 [ Tue May 18, 2010 10:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions

The Dom uses it when she activates (presumably in the First Fire phase). It then lasts until the start of the combat phase next turn. No clarification needed I think.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/