Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
Side and Rear Shots http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=11346 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | darkangel [ Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:59 pm ] |
Post subject: | Side and Rear Shots |
does this rule apply to all armored units, such as tyranids stuff and knights or just real tanks, like vehicles class and superheavie class? |
Author: | primarch [ Fri Dec 28, 2007 5:00 am ] |
Post subject: | Side and Rear Shots |
(darkangel @ Dec. 27 2007,17:59) QUOTE does this rule apply to all armored units, such as tyranids stuff and knights or just real tanks, like vehicles class and superheavie class? Hi! I would say it applies to all armored vehicles, unless a special rules determines the armor is "all around" meaning they don't have weaker armor from the rear or side. Primarch |
Author: | darkangel [ Fri Dec 28, 2007 10:35 am ] |
Post subject: | Side and Rear Shots |
(primarch @ Dec. 28 2007,04:00) QUOTE (darkangel @ Dec. 27 2007,17:59) QUOTE does this rule apply to all armored units, such as tyranids stuff and knights or just real tanks, like vehicles class and superheavie class? Hi! I would say it applies to all armored vehicles, unless a special rules determines the armor is "all around" meaning they don't have weaker armor from the rear or side. Primarch so the rule applies to the Dominatrix too? exceptions are only units which do not have a save at all, units with all around armour and units with a template, right? |
Author: | zap123 [ Sun Dec 30, 2007 1:57 am ] |
Post subject: | Side and Rear Shots |
Sounds right. I rarely get through the Dominatrix fixed "shield" save anyway ![]() |
Author: | primarch [ Sun Dec 30, 2007 6:06 am ] |
Post subject: | Side and Rear Shots |
(darkangel @ Dec. 28 2007,04:35) QUOTE (primarch @ Dec. 28 2007,04:00) QUOTE (darkangel @ Dec. 27 2007,17:59) QUOTE does this rule apply to all armored units, such as tyranids stuff and knights or just real tanks, like vehicles class and superheavie class? Hi! I would say it applies to all armored vehicles, unless a special rules determines the armor is "all around" meaning they don't have weaker armor from the rear or side. Primarch so the rule applies to the Dominatrix too? exceptions are only units which do not have a save at all, units with all around armour and units with a template, right? Hi! Sounds about right. Primarch |
Author: | darkangel [ Sun Dec 30, 2007 9:56 am ] |
Post subject: | Side and Rear Shots |
(zap123 @ Dec. 30 2007,00:57) QUOTE Sounds right. ?I rarely get through the Dominatrix fixed "shield" save anyway ![]() but so we have to rule this by classes, because infantry and cavlary sometimes have a save too! i suggest that we should make the "side rear shoot rule" a bit clearer by classes! what do you think? example: this rule apply to alle armoured units equal or higher vehicle class with following exception: all around armour, template units and of course units which have no save at all. |
Author: | zap123 [ Sun Dec 30, 2007 11:51 am ] |
Post subject: | Side and Rear Shots |
Vehicle and higher does make sense. |
Author: | darkangel [ Sun Dec 30, 2007 6:24 pm ] |
Post subject: | Side and Rear Shots |
(zap123 @ Dec. 30 2007,10:51) QUOTE Vehicle and higher does make sense. yes, this would make the rule clearly! |
Author: | darkangel [ Sat Jan 19, 2008 2:21 pm ] |
Post subject: | Side and Rear Shots |
(zap123 @ Dec. 30 2007,10:51) QUOTE Vehicle and higher does make sense. zap...some results due to the topic? |
Author: | zap123 [ Sun Jan 20, 2008 5:03 pm ] |
Post subject: | Side and Rear Shots |
Vehicle and higher in Gold! |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |