Tactical Command

2nd Edition Rule question - Commanders
Page 1 of 1

Author:  binarybob [ Sun Sep 02, 2018 5:38 pm ]
Post subject:  2nd Edition Rule question - Commanders

Hi Guys,

it states in the rules that commanders don't have to have an order counter, they act as if they are on first fire orders and always move as if on charge orders. Does this mean they can both charge and fire first or have the option to either charge or fire first.



Author:  Irisado [ Sat Nov 17, 2018 1:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 2nd Edition Rule question - Commanders

Since movement occurs before first fire, you cannot charge and first fire in the same turn because by the time the first fire phase begins, any commander will already be in base-to-base contact, at which point the rules for close combat take precedence.

If the commander is simply moving into a position (i.e. not into close combat), the commander can move at charge speed and still fire in the first fire segment of the combat phase.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group