Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Search found 1355 matches
Search these results:

Author Message

 Forum: 6mm (and 8mm)   Topic: Oval Infantry Bases?

 Post subject: Re: Oval Infantry Bases?
Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2021 12:00 am 

Replies: 8
Views: 625


Thanks Glyn, you posted before I got around to searching for some images of your Nids!

Abetillo - those are Onyx’s Nids, from Australia. Nids are featured on https://onyxworkshop.wordpress.com/epic ... /tyranids/ but the whole blog is worth reading.

 Forum: 6mm (and 8mm)   Topic: Oval Infantry Bases?

 Post subject: Re: Oval Infantry Bases?
Posted: Sat Jan 23, 2021 2:06 pm 

Replies: 8
Views: 625


GlynG’s Tyranids have some oval bases, they look fine.

 Forum: NetEA Imperial Guard   Topic: Proposed Cadia ver2.0

 Post subject: Re: Proposed Cadia ver2.0
Posted: Fri Jan 22, 2021 11:28 am 

Replies: 79
Views: 5599


But Kasrkin aren't particularly known for using Grav shutes? No more than Storm Troopers of other guard lists who don't have the option in their rules. Vannaheim (basically Elysians with a different name) don't even have it in their Epic rules. From memory, they've all had Grav-Chute options in ass...

 Forum: NetEA Imperial Guard   Topic: Proposed Cadia ver2.0

 Post subject: Re: Proposed Cadia ver2.0
Posted: Thu Jan 21, 2021 10:52 pm 

Replies: 79
Views: 5599


See the first post, it’s to represent Grav-Chutes.

Edited for typos...

 Forum: Terrain   Topic: Experiences playing Epic on a city board?

Posted: Thu Jan 21, 2021 12:04 pm 

Replies: 5
Views: 795


As Kyrt says, it changes things in roughly the way you'd expect, with an additional change that FF values on vehicles become less valuable as it's harder to get LoS. Ignore Cover Barrage that doesn't have Indirect can see a big boost in effectiveness, due to only needing to see a single stand within...

 Forum: Epic Armageddon   Topic: Support Craft transports

Posted: Tue Jan 19, 2021 2:06 pm 

Replies: 7
Views: 651


Given the 3.3 FAQ about transporting broken units, I'd say the answer to the second question is the transported infantry count towards combat resolution. It's effectively a forced intermingling because the two formations count as one for the purposes of the engagement. Hmm, I hadn’t noticed how con...

 Forum: Epic Armageddon   Topic: Support Craft transports

Posted: Mon Jan 18, 2021 6:48 pm 

Replies: 7
Views: 651


As far as I’m aware, any transported units won’t count towards anything unless they’re part of the same formation.

 Forum: EpiCompetitions   Topic: EpiComp 2020 Rules

 Post subject: Re: EpiComp 2020 Rules
Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2021 4:56 pm 

Replies: 45
Views: 10175


Jon wrote:
Can't see half the entries now?

Some of the entry image URLs now end with .jpg.jpg. As a temporary fix, open the link in a new window or tab and remove the extra '.jpg' bit.

I've redone my votes, thanks Dave for the work you've put in!

 Forum: Epic Armageddon   Topic: Multiple Assault Weapons

Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2021 4:53 pm 

Replies: 4
Views: 641


My understanding is this gives the following options: * 6 attacks that can be any mix of FF and CC. * An additional 2 FF attacks using the Psychic Lance * An additional 3 FF or 2 CC attacks using the Power Fist. That's 10 or 11 attacks in total (half of which can be TK(D3)) which seems pretty absur...

 Forum: Epic Armageddon   Topic: Armyforge Update (Online EA Force Creator)

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2020 11:48 am 

Replies: 1419
Views: 253078


Thanks for all your work Adam!

 Forum: Epic Armageddon   Topic: LoS for WE Formations and unit LoS for cover

Posted: Sat Aug 08, 2020 2:31 pm 

Replies: 6
Views: 751


All three would get -1. But you can choose per target class. For example "AP at in cover, AT out of cover, MW in cover". Remember also that "shooting at units in cover" really means "shooting at all units including those in cover". How would that apply to MW? They don'...

 Forum: Epic 40K   Topic: E40k Links & Resources

 Post subject: Re: E40k Links & Resources
Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2020 10:51 am 

Replies: 9
Views: 4389


For the purposes of keeping track of who's who, I'm Ian Wood and am the person behind the Armyforge-based Detachment builder.

 Forum: Epic Armageddon   Topic: Thunderhawk Gunships how they work for

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2020 12:22 pm 

Replies: 16
Views: 2313


So you could activate or withdraw a unit onto a landed THawk, or even consolidate onto a different THawk, and all THawks would be able to disengage that turn. i don’t think this interpretation is right Dave. Consolidation prevents any transport from disengaging, irrespective of whether the assault ...

 Forum: EA Strategy, Tactics and Army Lists   Topic: Capitol Imperialis unit statistics

Posted: Wed May 06, 2020 3:51 pm 

Replies: 5
Views: 1500


The Capitol Imperialis and Hellbore both had rules in older editions of Epic.

 Forum: EA Strategy, Tactics and Army Lists   Topic: Capitol Imperialis unit statistics

Posted: Tue May 05, 2020 8:56 pm 

Replies: 5
Views: 1500


I'm not sure where the Volcano Cannon comes from. Back in the day, they had a Behemoth Cannon which was a very short-range barrage weapon that put down four templates. Anyway, there are some suggested stats here: https://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=86&t=20434 The Jok3r versio...
Sort by:  
Page 5 of 91 [ Search found 1355 matches ]



Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net