Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Search found 7 matches
Search these results:

Author Message

 Forum: Epic Armageddon   Topic: Slow-firing - split shots over turns?

Posted: Tue Aug 02, 2022 2:12 pm 

Replies: 3
Views: 184


Thanks for getting back to me and clearing that up. In a similar vein, can you choose not to fire some units in a formation e.g. formation of manticores o ly firing half their units as to get shots on every turn?

 Forum: Epic Armageddon   Topic: Slow-firing - split shots over turns?

Posted: Tue Aug 02, 2022 11:18 am 

Replies: 3
Views: 184


Hello,

As the title sounds, can a slow firing unit save a shot for next turn? E.g. the warhounds 2x plasma shots, can I shot one a turn?

I know this is the case with the net epic Armageddon rules but just wanted to check if this is the consensus with the Epic-Uk version

 Forum: Epic 40K   Topic: Cover values 7+?

 Post subject: Re: Cover values 7+?
Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2022 11:41 pm 

Replies: 2
Views: 1314


Armour values only go up to 6, so the Marines get no additional benefit from a fortification than they do from other types of cover. https://thehobby.zone/resources/e40k-compendium/Content/CoreRules/Terrain.htm#link3 Infantry units in cover increase their Armour value by the amount shown on the Inf...

 Forum: Epic 40K   Topic: Cover values 7+?

 Post subject: Cover values 7+?
Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2022 9:49 pm 

Replies: 2
Views: 1314


I have looked through the rules a few times and can't seem to find out what happens when a unit gets a cover bonus that puts their armour value over 6+.

E.g. SM (5+) in fortifications (7+).

What happens in this situation?

 Forum: Epic Armageddon   Topic: Assaulting out of transports

Posted: Mon Apr 18, 2022 2:13 pm 

Replies: 2
Views: 297


Quick rules question:

As the assault one is one move to get into 15cm an that you cannot embark, move, disembark from the units transport vehicle in one move does this mean that a unit with transport cannot get in, move and get out for the assault move?

 Forum: Epic 40K   Topic: Imperial Guard Heavy Weapons squad vs normal Squard

Posted: Mon Aug 09, 2021 3:09 pm 

Replies: 1
Views: 3543


Nevermind, I answered my own question; you get 2 regular IG to the 1 HW squad for the same points.

 Forum: Epic 40K   Topic: Imperial Guard Heavy Weapons squad vs normal Squard

Posted: Mon Aug 09, 2021 3:02 pm 

Replies: 1
Views: 3543


Is there any point in not taking heavy weapons squads in infantry detachments vs normal squads? As far as I can see they cost the same, but have the bonus of the +1FP and range. In my reading of the rule the HW trait halves the assault value, however as the value is 1 already this gets halved then r...
Sort by:  
Page 1 of 1 [ Search found 7 matches ]



Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net