Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

2nd Edition Rule question - Commanders

 Post subject: 2nd Edition Rule question - Commanders
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2018 5:38 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 11:33 am
Posts: 390
Hi Guys,

it states in the rules that commanders don't have to have an order counter, they act as if they are on first fire orders and always move as if on charge orders. Does this mean they can both charge and fire first or have the option to either charge or fire first.

Thanks,

Rob.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2nd Edition Rule question - Commanders
PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 1:09 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 7:31 pm
Posts: 929
Location: Nottingham, UK
Since movement occurs before first fire, you cannot charge and first fire in the same turn because by the time the first fire phase begins, any commander will already be in base-to-base contact, at which point the rules for close combat take precedence.

If the commander is simply moving into a position (i.e. not into close combat), the commander can move at charge speed and still fire in the first fire segment of the combat phase.

_________________
SoƱando con una playa donde brilla el sol, un arco iris ilumina el cielo, y el mar espejea iridescentemente.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron

Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net