Quote: (Biel el'Jonson @ Nov. 26 2009, 23:08 )
I am not sure that's what "empty spore" mean. And for exemple, with a detachment of 3 carnifex or 1 trygon, you can't have spores that are not filled with units inside because one support card of spore wich cost 50 points, have 1-5 mycetic spores, not 5 mycetic spores.
So, when can you have "spores that are not filled with units inside" ?
As you say 1-5 -> this does not prevent me from buying 5 mycetic spores to transport 1 trygon.
I could also take a 10 mycetic spore card to transport 5 genestealers nothing forbid this and I'll have 5 empty mycetic spores and 5 mycetic spores filled with genestealers.
With this empty spores rule, you prevent players from buying cheap troops and a lot of extra mycetic spores that could be used to "bombard" enemy. With a -3 TSM when a mycetic spore hit something when landing, this could really hurt.