Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

Rule Question

 Post subject: Rule Question
PostPosted: Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:00 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 8:02 am
Posts: 256
Location: Melbourne Australia
My Question is if two units with Skimmer are in CC, is one of those units able to choose to have the fight as a FF.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Rule Question
PostPosted: Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:14 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2007 1:01 pm
Posts: 2518
Location: California
I would assume so according to the rule. And even if they both lifted off the ground I don't think you could claim CC as your floating away from each other.

_________________
My NetEA Lists:
Fir Iolarion Titan Clan List
Dark Angels List

Always looking to Trade!
Angel's Trade Thread


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Rule Question
PostPosted: Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:19 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 8:02 am
Posts: 256
Location: Melbourne Australia
I am under that belief as well. Thanks

:ooooo:


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Rule Question
PostPosted: Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:28 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2007 1:01 pm
Posts: 2518
Location: California
Quote: (Blish @ Nov. 14 2009, 23:19 )

I am under that belief as well. Thanks

:ooooo:

I keep forgetting about it myself. First 2 games with the Eldar and I could have had my Jetbikes live longer I think or at least taken something out along the way,  :down:

_________________
My NetEA Lists:
Fir Iolarion Titan Clan List
Dark Angels List

Always looking to Trade!
Angel's Trade Thread


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Rule Question
PostPosted: Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:54 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 3:22 pm
Posts: 5682
Location: Australia
Quote: (Angel_of_Caliban @ Nov. 15 2009, 16:14 )

I would assume so according to the rule. And even if they both lifted off the ground I don't think you could claim CC as your floating away from each other.

:agree:

Skimmers can decide how they wish to fight. Effectively both would have to agree to HtH in order for it to be anything other that FF.

_________________
Frogbear is responsible for...
Previous World Eaters
Previous Emperor's Children
Previous Death Guard
Previous Imperial Fists
Previous Chaos Squats


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Rule Question
PostPosted: Sun Nov 15, 2009 3:40 pm 
Hybrid
Hybrid
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 11:25 pm
Posts: 9539
Location: Worcester, MA
Yep, either of them can choose to float away. A fun house rule though is Jump Pack or Skimmers with a greater movement rate can choose to lock them in CC.

_________________
Dave

Blog

NetEA Tournament Pack Website

Squats 2019-10-17


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 65 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net