Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Chaos and summoning daemons

 Post subject: Chaos and summoning daemons
PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 7:07 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 1:49 am
Posts: 5569
I quite like the idea that they have no choice. They pray to the gods and get what they're given!

_________________
http://www.troublemakergames.co.uk/
Epic: Hive Development Thread


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Chaos and summoning daemons
PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 7:23 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 6:34 pm
Posts: 231
And here I thought I did a pretty good job of being clear. :(

How about this:

"Summoning points are used to summon daemonic units from the Daemon Pool and summoned units are brought into play immediately. Any summoning points generated during the turn that are not used are lost and may not be carried over into subsequent turns."

For the other question, Nowhere does it read that players have to use all their summoning points. You can generate 12 summoning points and only use 2 summoning lesser demons even thought you have 12 lesser daemons in your daemon pool. You just lose the extra 10 points at the end of the turn.

-Audrey

_________________
My Oubliette: http://audreysoubliette.wordpress.com
Old archive: http://oubliette.tranquility-base.us/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Chaos and summoning daemons
PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 7:55 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 2:57 am
Posts: 20887
Location: Harrogate, Yorkshire
The question has come up in several different gaming groups, the wording is obviously unclear as to the intent.

Nowhere does it read that players have to use all their summoning points


Nowhere does it read that the player may voluntarily elect not to use summoning points.

Wargames rules are permission-based, so if it doesn't say that you can do something, typically that means that you can't do it.

Thus, you really need to insert a sentence fragment to the effect of 'she may choose not to use all the summoning points generated by the dice roll' as part of the sentence you posted above.

_________________
Currently doing a plastic scenery kickstarter


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 23 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net