(Yuber Okami @ Oct. 02 2007,08:35)
QUOTE
1) The rulebook stablishes that a roll of 1 is always a miss, but i have read passages stating that this is not true regarding activations (so, an space marine formation with 1+ activation will not need to check for activations until it gets BMs). Which rule is true?

As E&C says - check out the last sentence under 1.0.1 "dice" on page 9 of the rule book.
2) When a formation is being transported inside another formation (typically a war engine), and it is attacked, does the formation inside get any BM? If the transporting unit is broken, does the transported unit become broken? A similar discussion was held on the