I recomend against using the word 'mouth' and reference to 'breath weapons', since only two of the five ways to obtain a template weapon in the Tyranid list is a breath weapon (The Hydraphant & Hierodule), and that seems likely to soon reduce to just one of three, as template weapons are withdrawn and/or modified.
Just refer to 'the attack's origin point' perhaps.
Again, allowing the opponent to reposition the attack is not conforming with the rules, but is applying a massive negative, since the wording allows the opponent to target anywhere he likes, including friendly units or dead ground. The wording isn't needed for barrages, we should trust that players will obey the rules here too. I can't think of any other explicit occasion where an opponent can de-facto take control of one of your units due to a technicality in the rules.
Pointing out that your opponent has made an error is always available at any point in a game, but I can't think of any occasion where making an error allows for the opponent to reroll your dice, move your units, or move your barrage. The onus is on the active player to do the right thing (With prompting from the opponent if nessesary), not for the opponent to take control.
simply remove , or the template can be repositioned by the opponent to any other position that is in LOF. and the ruling is maintained without questionable recourse to allowing the opponent to pick the target.
If multiple templates are being used then they must together so that as many enemy units as possible are under them all.
Might want to tidy that up.
If the weapon is fired at aircraft only aircraft models are counted. If weapon is fired at ground then aircraft units are not counted.
How about: If a weapon has AA & AP/AT values, it may be fired either at aircraft or ground targets, but not both at once.
Just feels slightly more concise to me, and makes an exception for templates that lack an AA value.
I would place the (friend or foe) note in section 2, under targetting rather than finding hits, to bring it into line with the barrage organisation.
Incidentally, where is the note about barrage templates only inflicting single hits to twice-touched bases? Again I'm sure it's in the rules somewhere but I can't find it.
|