Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

Off board SC roll

 Post subject: Off board SC roll
PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 1:45 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 6:42 am
Posts: 142
So I know that you can use the SC roll off the board to bring on his/her formation. Does this include if they are in a aircraft?

Q. Can units that are off board use their special abilities.
A. No, but there are some exceptions. Special abilities that allow the formation to be placed on the table (teleport, tunneler, etc) may obviously be used. Also, any special abilities that affect the formation’s action or rally test (farsight, supreme commander, etc.) may be used, but only on the unit’s formation. Finally, leader and slow and steady may be used off-board.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Off board SC roll
PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 8:52 am 
Hybrid
Hybrid
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 11:25 pm
Posts: 7976
Location: Worcester, MA
Yes, they count as the same formation at that point because of the transport WE rules.

_________________
Dave

Blog

NetEA Tournament Pack Website

Tyranids 2016-12-02 | Knight World 2017-01-03 | Raven Guard 2.0


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Off board SC roll
PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 8:55 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 6:42 am
Posts: 142
nice cheers for that, i wasnt 100% on it


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Off board SC roll
PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:55 am 
Hybrid
Hybrid

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 6:18 pm
Posts: 88
It makes me sad a Spacecraft can't use the re-roll if the SC is on board.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Off board SC roll
PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 3:05 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 4:24 pm
Posts: 80
Location: Galicia
Can't they? WE always played that the problem when being off-board was with the formation that uses the ability, not the others, so Aircraft, Spacecraft, Tunnellers and Teleporters and any other similar ability could benefit from abilities like SC or Farsight triple retain as long as there wasn't any range implied like in Commander.

_________________
Orkses is never beaten in battle. If we win we win, if we die we die so it don't count as beat. If we runs for it we don't die neither, so we can always come back for anuvver go, see!


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Off board SC roll
PostPosted: Sat Dec 09, 2017 9:09 am 
Hybrid
Hybrid

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 6:18 pm
Posts: 88
Abetillo wrote:
Can't they? WE always played that the problem when being off-board was with the formation that uses the ability, not the others, so Aircraft, Spacecraft, Tunnellers and Teleporters and any other similar ability could benefit from abilities like SC or Farsight triple retain as long as there wasn't any range implied like in Commander.


I don't follow?

Spacecraft don't benefit from SC as the formation containing the SC isn't taking an action as part of the activation, they are free to do something entirely different after the orbital drop later in the turn.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net