Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

Immoile units in ZoC

 Post subject: Immoile units in ZoC
PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 6:19 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 12:13 am
Posts: 8692
Location: Leipzig, Germany, Europe, Sol III, Orion Arm, Milky Way, Local Group, Virgo Supercluster, Universe
If myopponents moves his Scouts so that theour 10cm ZoC overlaps my Basilisk Platforms (Immobile), then i'm either forced to perform an action tomov eoutof the ZoC (imposible with move 0) or assault the Scouts. But what happens if i fail my actrivation roll for the Basilisk Platforms and have to perform a Hold action?

_________________
We are returned!
http://www.epic-wargaming.de/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Immoile units in ZoC
PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 6:39 pm 
Hybrid
Hybrid
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 11:25 pm
Posts: 8193
Location: Worcester, MA
The scouts laugh? They'd have to "move" as part of the hold, but not being able to move that would be it.

_________________
Dave

Blog

NetEA Tournament Pack Website

Tyranids 2016-12-02 | Knight World 2017-01-03 | Raven Guard 2.0


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Immoile units in ZoC
PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 6:57 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 12:13 am
Posts: 8692
Location: Leipzig, Germany, Europe, Sol III, Orion Arm, Milky Way, Local Group, Virgo Supercluster, Universe
What "would be it"? They move their 0cm and the action is done?

_________________
We are returned!
http://www.epic-wargaming.de/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Immoile units in ZoC
PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:22 pm 
Hybrid
Hybrid
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 11:25 pm
Posts: 8193
Location: Worcester, MA
Yes. they move 0cm (so they only move if on a road).

_________________
Dave

Blog

NetEA Tournament Pack Website

Tyranids 2016-12-02 | Knight World 2017-01-03 | Raven Guard 2.0


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Immoile units in ZoC
PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:47 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 11:39 pm
Posts: 1932
Location: South Yorkshire
If a unit with 0cm move is caught in a Zone of Control and fails it's activation test it still has to follow the rules, it attempts to get out of the ZofC.
This does mean that it cannot move out of the ZofC it also meand you cannot remove BM's or shoot as part of the hold action.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Immoile units in ZoC
PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 9:16 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 12:13 am
Posts: 8692
Location: Leipzig, Germany, Europe, Sol III, Orion Arm, Milky Way, Local Group, Virgo Supercluster, Universe
Thanky guys :)

_________________
We are returned!
http://www.epic-wargaming.de/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net