Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Are Harlequins command units?

 Post subject: Are Harlequins command units?
PostPosted: Tue Nov 10, 2015 2:42 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 6:45 pm
Posts: 455
Hi guys, I am at work and have something on my mind, and wanted to know if anyone knew if Harlequin Troupes are considered Command Units. I know they are Special Cards, but didnt know if they fall under the same consideration as Warlocks and Exarchs go.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Are Harlequins command units?
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2015 12:32 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 7:20 pm
Posts: 5433
Location: London, UK
Hi
There is a 'Developmental' Harlequin list here, where leader can be added to the troops. Equally you can get the Great Harlequin as your SC in an army containing mostly Harlequins.

Fluff-wise, I think there was a suggestion that Harlequin characters (units in E:A) would act as leaders of non-Harlequin units. Please try this by all means, but I suspect the result may well over-power the existing formations. Indeed, I have always maintained that the Harlie list is purely a 'fun' list rather than something that is seriously considered for approval - but YVMD especially with sufficient testing and 'fan-based' support . . . .
:spin :D


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Are Harlequins command units?
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2015 11:29 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2014 8:51 am
Posts: 149
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
I'm guessing that you mean in Space Marine/Titan Legions or NetEpic? (as you mention Special cards)

In which case i don't believe they are command units, in as much as they don't benefit from the targeting rules etc...

_________________
Blog: http://epicmot.blogspot.co.uk


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Are Harlequins command units?
PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2015 1:54 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 6:45 pm
Posts: 455
Yeah sorry I meant SM2/TL. . .

Actually, I looked them up when I got home, and their card doesnt say anything about being command units, which makes sense, as they are kinda off on their own anyway. Doesnt make sense that they would lead an army into battle.

Cool blog btw!


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Are Harlequins command units?
PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2016 5:35 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 7:31 pm
Posts: 922
Location: Hertfordshire, UK
I can definitively answer that Harlequins are not command units. You may have been thinking of Exarchs, which are, but Harlequins most definitely are not.

_________________
SoƱando con una playa donde brilla el sol, un arco iris ilumina el cielo, y el mar espejea iridescentemente.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net