NECRON FORCES

NAME TYPE SPEED ARMOUR CC FF WEAPONS RANGE FIREPOWER NOTES
Necron Lord CH nla nla nfa nfa Staff of Light (15cm) Small Arms, EA(+1) Leader, Invulnerable Save
or (bc) Assault Weapons, EA(+1), MW
Destroyers INF 25cm 4+ 6+ 3+ 2x Gauss Cannon 30cm AP4+/AT6+ Mounted, Necron, Skimmers
Flayed Ones INF 15cm 4+ 3+ - - Infiltrators, Necron, Scouts, Teleport
Heavy Destroyers INF 25cm 4+ 6+ 4+ Heavy Gauss Cannor 30cm AT3+ Mounted, Necron, Skimmers
Immortals INF 15cm 4+ 4+ 3+ Gauss Blasters 15cm AP4+/AT6+ Necron
Necron Warriors INF 15cm 4+ 5+ 4+ Gauss Flayers 15cm AP5+/AT6+ Necron
Pariahs INF 15cm 4+ 3+ 3+ War Scythes 15cm AP4+/AT6+ Inspiring
and (bc) Assault Weapons, EA(+1), MW
Wraiths INF 30cm 4+ 4+ - Claws (bc) Assault Weapons, EA(+1) First Strike, Invulnerable Save, Jump Packs, Necron
Monolith AV 15cm 4+ 6+ 4+ Particle Whip 30cm AP4+/AT4+ Fearless, Living Metal, Portal, Skimmer, Teleport, Thick Rear Armour
Gauss Flux Arc (15cm) Small Arms, EA(+2)
Obelisk AV 30cm 5+ 6+ 5+ Particle Flail 45¢cm AP4+/ATA+ Fearless, Reinforced Armour, Skimmer, Teleport, Thick Rear Armour
Tomb Spyder AV 15cm 4+ 5+ 5+ Scarab Swarm 30cm AP5+/AT5+, IC Fearless, Leader, Skimmer, Walker
and (15cm) Small Arms, EA(+1), IC
or (bc) Assault Weapons, EA(+1), IC
Claws (bc) Assault Weapons, MW
Abattoir WE 20cm 4+ 2+ 4+  3x Scarab Swarm 30cm AP5+/AT5+, IC DCS8, Fearless, Infiltrator, Living Metal, Portal, Skimmer, Thick Rear
and  (15cm) Small Arms, EA(+1), IC Armour. Critical Hit Effect: The unit and all units within 5cm of the unit
' ' suffer a titan killer hit on a roll of 4+.
or (bc) Assault Weapons, EA(+1), IC
Harvesters (bc) Assault Weapons, EA(+2), TK(D3)
Aeonic Orb WE 20cm 4+ - 3+ Solar Flare 90cm MW3+, TK(D6) DCS6, Fearless, Living Metal, Skimmer, Thick Rear Armour. Critical Hit
or 90cm 12BP Effect: Center the barrage template that is 12cm across on the unit and
resolve the effect as if it were a 3BP macro-weapon barrage.
The Deceiver WE 15cm 4+ 4+ 4+  Despair 45cm 4BP, D DC3, Fearless, Inspiring, Living Metal, Skimmer, Supreme Commander,
Claws (bc) Assault Weapons, EA(+2), TK Teleport, Walker. Critical Hit Effect: The unit is destroyed. All units
’ ' within 5cm suffer a macro-weapon hit on a roll of 4+.
The Nightbringer WE 15cm 4+ 3+ 5+ Lightning Arc 30cm MW4+ DC3, Fearless, Inspiring, Living Metal, Skimmer, Supreme Commander,
Gaze of Death (bc) EA(+2), MW Teleport, Walker. Critical Hit Effect: The unit is destroyed. All units
' within 5¢cm suffer a macro-weapon hit on a roll of 4+.
Scythe (bc) EA(+2), TK(D3) P
Pylon WE Immobile 4+ - 4+  Particle Accelerator 120cm MW4+, TK(D3) DC2, Fearless, Leader, Living Metal, Teleport, Thick Rear Armour.
and  90cm AAd+ TK Critical Hit Effect: The unit is destroyed. All units within 5cm suffer a hit
' on a roll of 4+.
Gauss Flux Arc (15cm) Small Arms, EA(+2)
Warbarque WE 20cm 4+ 6+ 4+ 2xParticle Cannon 60cm AP5+/AT3+ DC3, Commander, Fearless, Living Metal, Portal, Skimmer, Teleport,
2% War Cannon 30cm AT4+ Thick Rear Armour. Critical Hit Effect: The unit loses the Portal
2% Gauss Cannon 30em APA+ATG+ ability. Subsequent critical hits destroy the unit.
Gauss Flux Arc (15cm) Small Arms, EA(+2)
Scythe Class Harvester SC n/a n/a n/a n/a Orbital Bombardment n/a 4BP, MW
2x Pin-Point Attack n/a MW2+, TK(D3)



SPECIAL RULE

5.15.1 Necron Technology
Necron: Necron technology allows many of its units to repair themselves at an accelerated rate. This is reflected as the Necron ability in a unit’s datasheet.

Units with the Necron ability that have been destroyed can regenerate. Formations can return one previously destroyed Necron unit in the end phase of each turn either on or off the
board. In addition, if a formation regroups on board it can use the dice rolls to either return units with the Necron ability to play or to remove blast markers or both (e.g., if you
rolled a ‘2’you could return 2 units to play, remove 2 blast markers, or return 1 unit and remove 1 blast marker). Formations off board are restricted to using their regroup function
to remove blast markers only.

Portals: Necron Portals are the primary means by which the Necron forces are transported across the galaxy. Any formation that is in the reserves, either because it has not entered
play or has left the board for any reason, may enter play via a portal as part of any activation that allows movement. Measure their movement using the portal as the starting point.
Additionally, formations may leave the board by entering a portal, taking them into the reserves. Note that once in the reserves they can either re-enter play immediately via another
portal, provided they have movement, or remain in the reserves. Formations traveling through a portal on a broken formation receive one blast marker.

Necron Portals can only be used by Armoured Vehicles with the walker ability, Infantry, or Light Vehicles. Each portal can be used only once per turn for either entering or exiting
the battlefield, not for both. Thus a Formation may enter one portal with part of their movement, and exit from a second, unused portal, continuing their movement from that portal.

If, at the end of the movement, a unit is out of formation it is destroyed (see core rule 1.7.4). Example: if you moved a formation of four units through one portal and out another and
two units were unable to make the full movement (i.e. get through the second portal), the Necron player would have to choose which units were to be destroyed, the two that moved
through the portal or the two that didn t.

Living Metal: Units made of living metal receive a reinforced armor saving throw against normal weapons, or weapons with lance or macro-weapon. In addition, their save is not
_reduced by sniper. Any unit with living metal that is hit by a Titan killer attack makes its normal save against each point of damage with no re-rolls.

5.15.1 Necron Technology
What happens if | have a Phalanx off board that fails its activation roll?

The formation is left with limited options through the hold action. Since shooting is not possible off board and regrouping is not allowed off-board, the Phalanx would only be able to move through an available portal or choose
not to activate.

Does this mean that my units with the Necron ability can’t regenerate off board?

Yes and No. As per the Necron ability rules, formations with Necron units may regenerate one unit at the end of the turn regardless of their location. However, formations off board are restricted from using their regrouping
to regenerate additional Necron units.

If my Phalanx formation fails to activate, can | choose to regroup off-board as opposed to just moving onto the board?
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No. A formation in reserves may only take actions which involve moving onto the board. If it is prevented from moving onto the board the formation loses its action. A formation that is unable to move onto the board may take
no actions at all. Formations in reserve resolve effects that do not involve activation, such as end-of-turn rallies or critical hit resolutions, as normal. Example: A Necron formation tries to Engage through a portal but fails to
activate. The enemy formation’s Zone of Control covers the gate, preventing the formation from entering the board. The Necron formation would take a blast marker for the failed activation. Since it may not enter the board
using the Hold/Move option, it loses the action. The formation may attempt to rally in the end phase.

Can a Necron formation marshal on the board, move off the board, and then regenerate units?

No, since the formation was regenerating units off the board this would be restricted under the Necron rule, even though it began its move on the board.
Can a Necron formation perform a marshal action off the board, move onto the board, and then regenerate units?

Yes, since the regeneration of the units would take place on the board this would be allowed, even though the move began off board.

Does a leader function allow additional units to regenerate under the Necron rule?

Yes, a unit with a leader ability could add an additional unit with the Necron ability to regenerate back into its original formation, or remove an additional Blast marker as per the core rules. Just as with regular leader units,
this function is cumulative.

Can a Monolith that is part of a broken formation still use its portal?
Yes, as long as it has not been used already during the current turn. The same rule applies to Abattoirs and Warbarques and their respective portals.

202020

»Q



SPECIAL RULE

5.15.2 Implacable Advance

The Necron are an offensive army, always on the advance, stopping only to eliminate enemy positions before moving on to harvest others. While subject to disruption from losses and
enemy fire, the mechanical nature of the Necron permits them to easily reorganize to maintain the offensive momentum.

Necron formations receive a +1 bonus to Marshal Actions. Due to their steady, deliberate, nature Necron formations cannot take a March action.

SPECIAL RULE

5.15.3 Phase Out
When a Necron formation becomes broken, it does not just fall back, but also vanishes from the battlefield without leaving any proof of its existence.

In the end phase of the turn, remove the formation from the board into the reserves, but keep it away from any destroyed units. The formation will roll to rally in the end phase,
handling blast markers as per the core rules (see 1.14). It may re-enter by teleporting, or through a portal. If there are not enough portals to deal with all the off-table formations,
then the formation must remain off the table until a portal is available for it to use. If the rally roll fails, the formation must remain in the reserves until it rallies. Note that with the
exception of the C tan, no Necron War Engines may phase out.
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Q: Can a Necron portal be blocked?

A: As with Eldar portals, there are differing viewpoints on how to handle blocked portals. The current NetERC ruling is that if a portal is covered by an enemy’s Zone-of-Contol, the formation exiting the portal would be forced
to assault that enemy, moving into base-to-base contact, and then resolving the attack. Tacticalwargames.net has an active Epic community where rules questions are posed and discussed. It is our recommendation that you
cover this subject with your opponent during the warm- up phase of your game.

5.15.3 Phase Out
Q: My Pylon teleports onto the board like a Monolith; can it phase out like a Monolith as well?

A: No, it may not. As per 5.15.3, the Pylon is a war engine and, as such, is not allowed to phase out.
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SCARAB CONFLICT NECRON ARMY LIST?

The Necron are an ancient race whose origins are a
mystery to the scholars of the Imperium. What precious
little information has been learned from interrogations of
Eldar who themselves only have stories that have become
little more than legends. Known to the Eldar as the Yngir,
the Necron are the remnants of an ancient race called the
Necrontyr.

Forces

The Scarab Conflict Necron Army List uses the Necron
datasheets from section 5.15.

Using the Army List

Scarab Conflict Necron formations come in three types, the
first two are phalanxes and support formations. Each phalanx
you include in the army allows you to field any three support
formations. Although you can only take a support formation if
you first take a phalanx, they are treated as separate
independent formations during a battle and do not have to
move around together.

The third type of formation are Harvestors. A maximum of up
to a third of the points available to the army may be spent on
these formations, the C’tan and Pylons.

Finally, Necron Individuals includes special formations and
objective options. Each individual may only be taken once by
the army. The rules for using each individual are listed in the
‘Notes’ column.

The army list includes the following information:
Formation: The name of the formation.
Units: The core units that make up the formation.

Extras: A Necron formation may include any of the extra units
listed in the ‘Extras’ column. You may include any number of
extra units in a formation unless it is specifically noted
otherwise. All of the core and extra units in a formation count
as being part of one formation. The different units may not
move off on their own.

Cost: The points value of the formation.

6.15 Scarab Conflict Necron Army List
How big can my Tomb Complex be?

The maximum size of an objective is not clearly defined in the game of
Epic. Players may be tempted to model larger terrain-like pieces for the
Tomb Complex. One suggestion is that, if your objective is larger than a
typical objective sold by GW, you and your opponent should agree to take
measurements from the center point of the objectives rather than the edge.
As long as this is discussed during the warm-up it should provide neither
player with an unfair advantage. You should also remind your opponent
that, despite the objective being large or detailed, it does not block
movement or line of sight in a tournament scenario as per the core rules.
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Necron Forces
Special Rules

The Implacable Advance and Phase Out rules apply to all
Necron formations (5.15.2 and 5.15.3 respectively).

SPECIAL RULE

6.15.1 Scarab Conflict Necron Army Epic
Tournament Special Rules
Necron Reserves

Any Necron formation may be held back “in reserve” (with
the exception of the /onic Orb and Abattoir) if you are
playing the Epic Tournament scenario. Note that formations
that do not have the Teleport ability will only be able to
enter play through Portals. Any Necron formation in the
reserves for any reason (either because it has not yet
entered play or it is broken) is considered destroyed for the
purpose of tiebreak, or the Break Their Spirit victory
condition.

Garrisons

The Necron typically act in an offensive manner and as
such, their formations may not garrison in the Epic
Tournament scenario unless fielding a Tomb Complex
Necron Individual. To represent that a Tomb may contain
active Necron, the player may choose to garrison up to two
Phalanx  formations at the Tomb  Complex.




Necron Forces
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SCARAB CONFLICT NECRON ARMY LIST

Scarab Conflict Necron armies have a strategy rating of 2. All formations have an initiative rating of 1+. The Implacable Advance
and Phase Out rules apply to all Necron formations (5.15.2 and 5.15.3 respectively).

NECRON INDIVIDUALS

(Up to one of each type of individual may be taken per army.)

TYPE NOTES COST
0-1 C’tan The C’tan counts as its own formation of either the Deceiver or the Nightbringer. It is the only war engine that is affected 300 points
by the Phase Out rule (5.15.3). Up to a third of the points available may be spent on the C’tan, Harvester formations and
Pylons.
0-1 Tomb Complex  The first objective the Necron player places on their own table edge functions both as a Portal and as an objective for the ~ +75 points
rules purposes. It may not be destroyed. Formations using the Portal should measure from the edge of the board as the
formation’s starting point.
NECRON PHALANXES
FORMATION UNITS EXTRAS COST
Infantry Phalanx  Six Necron Warriors and one Necron Lord character Add up to three Immortals for +40 points each 225 points
Add up to three Tomb Spyders for +50 points each
Add up to three Wraiths for +50 points each
Add up to one unit of Pariahs for +60 points
NECRON SUPPORT FORMATIONS
(Each phalanx you include in the army allows you to field any three support formations.)
FORMATION  UNITS EXTRAS COST
Armoued Phalanx  Six Obelisks None 300 points
Eques Maniple Any six of the following units: Add up to one Necron Lord character to any unit in the formation for +25 points 300 points
Destroyers, Heavy Destroyers Add up to three Wraiths for +50 points each
Monolith Maniple  One Monolith and two Obelisks Add up to one Obelisk for +50 points 175 points
Add up to one Monolith for +75 points
Monolith Phalanx  Three Monoliths Add up to three Obelisks for +50 points each 250 points
Venator Maniple  Six Flayed Ones Add up to one Necron Lord character to any unit in the formation for +25 points 200 points
Add up to three Tomb Spyders for +50 points each
Add up to three Wraiths for +50 points each
Add up to one unit of Pariahs for +60 points
NECRON HARVESTERS
(Up to a third of the points available may be spent on these formations and the C tan andPylens.)
FORMATION UNITS EXTRAS COST
0-1 Abattoir One Abattoir None 650 points
0-1 ZAonic Orb One Aonic Orb None 600 points
0-1 Spacecraft One Scythe Class Harvester None 350 points
Pylon OnePylon None 200points
0-2 Warbarque One Warbarque If a C’tan is not fielded then one Warbarque in the army may be given the 300 points
Supreme Commander ability for +50 points




